Leeds Rhinos confirm squad to face Featherstone Rovers tomorrow

Richard Agar has confirmed his squad for tomorrow’s pre-season friendly with Featherstone Rovers.

To the surprise of some, Leeds announced a strong squad for the game yesterday, including two of their four major signings in the form of Blake Austin and Aidan Sezer. Meanwhile, key players like Mikolaj Oledzki and Kruise Leeming also took part. These four big names are now ready to play in tomorrow’s game with Agar confirming his squad this morning.

There is just one change along the Rhinos back line with Liam Tindall stepping in on the wing in place of Ash Handley who scored twice as skipper on Boxing Day. Tom Briscoe still persists in the center alongside Harry Newman while Jack Broadbent will again be present on the wing. David Fusitu’a does not feature again and is set to make his debut against Hull FC in Briscoe’s testimonial in two weeks.

Briscoe is likely to face his brother Luke tomorrow as he makes his second debut for Rovers after returning to the club after three and a half seasons at Headingley.

Agar once again named his best halfback pairing with Blake Austin and Aidan Sezer once again lining up next to each other in the clash and scrum half. Might be a risky move if one gets injured, but both will be looking to prepare for a solid season next year.

The front row is the same as Boxing Day with Mikolaj Oledzki and Zane Tetevano starting to lend credence to the idea that Tetevano could move up to the front row in 2022. Rhyse Martin returns to the side after not starring in the festive friendly against Wakefield and is joined by Morgan Gannon in the back row as Cameron Smith starts to let go again.

Meanwhile, Tom Holroyd returns to the side on the bench alongside Alex Mellor who is curiously dropped from the starting 13 after starting against Wakefield.

Meanwhile, Sam Walters, Jarrod O’Connor, Jack Sinfield and Oli Field were left out of the top 17.

Here is the full team:

16 Richie Myler
29 Liam Tindall
3Harry Newman
20Tom Briscoe
23Jack Broadbent
6 Blake Austin
7 Aidan Sezer
8 Mikolaj Oledzki
9 Kruise Leeming
13 Zane Tetevano
21Morgan Gannon
12 Rhyse Martin
17 Cameron Smith
14 Brad Dwyer
15 Alex Mellor
18 Tom Holroyd
19 Bodene Thompson

Previous “We are building a secure lending platform on Cardano”
Next Online lending platform license revoked by SEC